Hacker News
new
|
past
|
comments
|
ask
|
show
|
jobs
|
submit
login
kstenerud
on Aug 4, 2012
|
parent
|
context
|
favorite
| on:
OS X Mountain Lion: Data Loss via 'Save As'
I don't mind some internal backup-copy (including undo/redo state) being made of what's currently on the screen so that it can recover from a crash, but actually modifying the file I loaded from when I never told it to save is just bad, bad, bad.
Guidelines
|
FAQ
|
Lists
|
API
|
Security
|
Legal
|
Apply to YC
|
Contact
Search: