Hacker Newsnew | past | comments | ask | show | jobs | submitlogin

Versioning is always happening. It’s not possible for you to be not able to revert.

Also: “Save as …” is a deprecated feature (basically). You can’t even see it in the menu. There is only a keyboard shortcut for it – for those traditionalists who can’t let go. It’s not going to make the new document model worse (which is a massive improvement over the past) just to keep “Save as …” working.

Documents always save. They never not save. You can easily revert or access versions. You can easily create new versions (for example by clicking “Save” in the menu or by pressing Command+S). You can easily duplicate and immediately rename documents.





Guidelines | FAQ | Lists | API | Security | Legal | Apply to YC | Contact

Search: